Howard County Muslim Council Leadership
New Council starting July 1, 2014


Executive Council

President : Shahn Rizvi
Mr. Rizvi is the Chief Operating Officer of xRaze, Inc, a Mobile App Development Firm in Columbia, Maryland. He manages a team of app developers that are working collaboratively to launch an opinion-based social media fashion application for mobile devices and manages a team of web designers and programmers that create customized HTML5 and mobile adapted websites for clients. Mr. Rizvi also works for Social Security Administration in Baltimore as the Benefits Technical Examiner/Legal Administrative Specialist and maintains communication with management, offering technical feedback to make case workload processing more effective, efficient, and better streamlined. He lives in Howard County with his wife.

Vice President : Hatem Abdelkader
Mr. Abdelkader has 20+ years of broad experience in the telecommunications industry with top-tier US network operators and equipment vendors. Focused on the design, development, deployment & operation of state-of-the-art Wavelength Division Multiplex (WDM)/ Internet Protocol (IP) Fiber Optic Communication Systems for Terrestrial & Submarine Networks. He demonstrates outstanding leadership skills with experience in strategic planning and strong modeling and lab experimental skills. He lives in Ellicott City with his wife and children.

Secretary : Hasan Askari

( )
Mr. Askari is the Vice President for General Contracting firm, Over 20 years of experience in running construction and consulting operation. He is married with four children and lives in Clarksville Maryland.

Treasurer : Aref Baig

Mr. Baig is MS in Engineering and MBA in Management. Moved in Howard County in 2004 and is certified Six Sigma Black Belt -DFSS and DMAIC. Holds three US patents and is currently holding various position with other organizations. He is also president of Stoney Run HOA and board member of BAAI. He lives in Ellicott City Maryland.
Board of Directors

1. Rizwan Siddiqi ( )

2. Anwer Hasan ( )

3. Husain Ali ( )

4. Wajahat Ashai ( )

5. Shahid Qureshi ( )

6. Raghid Shourbaji

7. Said Bensarghin ( )

8. Saleem Mian ( )

9. Nadeem Hashmi ( )

10. Shaharbano Rizvi ( )

11. Shahan Rizvi ( )

12. Navaid Baqai ( )


Click here to view, download, and print contact sheet as PDF!
Click here to download contact sheet in spreadsheet format (.xls)!